>  Books  >   Children & Young Adult  >   Childrens Books  >  Ellis Island: Three Novels
Ellis Island: Three Novels (eBook)

Ellis Island: Three Novels (eBook)

1 Offer from:   R 275.00

Brand: Unbranded
Model: PLID38540125

Product Information

Moving and inspiring stories of the immigrant experience are offered up in this eOmni edition comprised of three novels from Joan Lowery Nixon's historical fiction series, Ellis Island. Each story features a unique teenage girl's perspectiveone from Russia, one from Ireland, and one from Sweden. In Land of Hope, Russian immigrant Rebekah Levinsky settles with her family on the Lower East Side of New York and soon realizes that the roads are not paved with gold. In Land of Promise, Irish immigrant Rose Carney arrives in Chicago to a life filled with family responsibilities that impede on her dreams of independence. And in Land of Dreams, Swedish immigrant Kristin Swensen's family lives on a farm in Minnesota, but her parents still cling to the life they'd known in Sweden.Follow their journeys as Rebekah, Rose, and Kristinand their families struggle to find the courage, faith, and resilience they'll need to conquer the odds, find their independence, and realize the American dream.

Load Time: 1 seconds